Advanced Topics on Multimedia Security and Applications

Shoko Imaizumi, Chiba University, Japan (
Sim Ying Ong, Universiti Malaya, Malaysia (

Applications of Machine Learning in Simulations in Engineering

Iman Yi Liao, University of Nottingham Malaysia (
Ooi Ean Hin, Monash University Malaysia (

Digital Pathology (Histopathological Image Analysis)

Mohammad Faizal Ahmad Fauzi, Multimedia University, Malaysia (
Afzan Adam, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (
Elaine Chan, International Medical University, Malaysia (

Innovative Applications for Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

Lin Min Min Myint, King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand (

Intelligent Fault Diagnostic Techniques Based on Visual Perception

Chengxu Zhou, Liaoning University of Technology, China (
Guangcheng Wang, Nantong University, China (
Zhaolin Wan, Dalian Maritime University, China (
Ting Shi, Beijing University of Technology, China (

Recent Applications of Deep Learning for Data Analysis

Zhu Jianqing, Huaqiao University, China (
Yibing Zhan, JD Explore Academy (

Representation Learning and Pattern Recognition in Computer Vision

Ong Thian Song, Multimedia University, Malaysia (
Lee Chin Poo, Multimedia University, Malaysia (
Lim Kian Ming, Multimedia University, Malaysia (

Signal Processing and Wireless Communication Technologies in 5G and 6G

Abdellah Chehri, University of Quebec, UQAC, Canada (
Gwanggil Jeon, Incheon National University, Korea (

Smart Electronics and Smart Systems

Pipat Prommee, King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand (

Visual Attributes for Smart Applications (VASA)

Md Baharul Islam, American University of Malta, Malta (
Prof. Md Atiqur Rahman Ahad, University of East London, UK (


The deadline for submission of session papers is on 15 August 2022. Instructions for the Submission of Special Session papers is the same as Regular Paper. Please choose the specific Special Session when submitting the paper. For details, please refer to the Submission Guidelines.

You may download the CALL FOR PAPER for Special Session here

For enquiries, you can contact the organizers for specific the specific Special Session above or the Special Sessions Co-Chairs.


Gu Ke, Beijing Int. of
Gwanggil Jeon, Nat. Incheon University, Korea
Lai-Kuan Wong, MMU,
Wen-Huang Cheng, NYTU,